Monument Mountain's Gray, Bissaillon Named County's Top Senior Swimmers SportsPrint Story | Email Story
Monument Mountain swimmers took four of the top six honors awarded by the coaches of the Berkshire County high school league.
The coaches this week announced their all-Berkshire teams, and Monument's Nicholas Gray and Caroline Bissaillon received the league's Outstanding Senior Awards.
Gray also was recognized with the Sportsmanship Award, which went to Wahconah's Ales Daley on the girls side.
The high point winner among the girls was St. Joseph's Jesse Tobin. Monument Mountain's Brandon Louison won that honor on the boys side.
Individual and relay honors for the 2016-17 season included:
200 freestyle, Ellie Field, St. Joseph; 200 individual medley, Grace Phair, Monument Mountain; 50 freestyle Caroline Bissaillon, Monument Mountain; 100 butterfly, Emma Wilber, Monument Mountain; 100 freestyle, Aubrey Blanchard, Monument Mountain; 500 freestyle, Jesse Tobin, St. Joseph; 100 backstroke, Anna Rubino, Monument Mountain; 100 breaststroke, Szofia Lewis, Pittsfield; 200 medley relay, Michaela DeFoe (Wahconah), Elizabeth Bartlett (St. Joseph), Theresa Kirsimagi (St. Joseph), Kathleen Bissaillon (Monument Mountain); 200 freestyle relay, Shanna Staab (Mount Anthony), Olivia Rubino (Monument Mountain), Jordan Bradford (Pittsfield), Gigi French (New Lebanon); 400 freestyle relay, Delaney Ivas (Taconic), Abby Marsh (Pittsfield), Micha Haftl (Monument Mountain), Norah Miller (Monument Mountain).
200 freestyle, Greg Fournier, Pittsfield; 200 individual medley, Nicholas Gray, Monument Mountain; 50 freestyle, Mazy Moeini, Monument Mountain; 100 butterfly, Nick Dillon, Monument Mountain; 100 freestyle, Zach LaForest, Mount Anthony; 500 freestyle, Noah Schweitzer, Wahconah; 100 backstroke, Brandon Louison, Monument Mountain; 100 breaststroke, Ben Wyatt, Monument Mountain; 200 medley relay, Lucas Godwin (Pittsfield), Noah Arre (Taconic Hills), Liam Mooney (Pittsfield), Jeffrey Hotaling (Taconic Hills); 200 freestyle relay, Miles Cramer (Wahconah), Jack Pudlo (Wahconah), Michael DiPeri (Taconic Hills), Fred Sears (Wahconah); 400 freestyle relay, Jeffrey Miller (New Lebanon), Evan Dempsey (Pittsfield), Austin White (Taconic), Bailey DiSanti (St. Joseph).
Print Story | Email Story