BCC Honors Academic Achievement at Convocation

Print Story | Email Story

PITTSFIELD, Mass. — Berkshire Community College will recognize the academic achievements of 109 students during an Honors Convocation Program that will take place on Thursday, October 19, at 12:15 p.m. in the Boland Theater at BCC's main campus on West Street.

Each honored student ranks in the top five percent of the college with a grade point average of 3.75 or better in courses totaling at least 12 credits.

Honored students (and hometowns) include:


Adams: Michael A. Corkins, Kayla J. Doyle

Becket: Leah E. Brooks, Rebecca J. Simmons

Cheshire: Shannon M. Gwozdz, Dudley R. Johnson

Cummington: Alexander F. Griffith

Dalton: Shaina R. Benham, Magdelin C. Bennett, Oksana O. Dix, Whitney N. Eastland, John C. Morrissey, Valerie L. Rose, Bridget K. Wnukowski          

Drury: Allison F. Andrews    

East Otis: Ashley R. Martsen     

Great Barrington: Jose D. Delgado, Martha L. Escobar, Alexander R. Friedman, William P. Hatch, Madilyn M. Heller, Cheyenne D. Robair, Andrew J. Turnbough

Hinsdale: Hannah M. Martin, Patricia A. O'Brien, Ashley M. Paradise   

Housatonic: Gregory P. DiLisio, Erin J. Trombley

Lanesborough: Kathleen M. Adamczyk, Katherine A. Burr, Lauri J. Byrnes, Sarah A. Maher         
Lee: Shane B. Boles, Tyler V. Buratto, Alicia A. Starsja         

Lenox: Marybelle L. Burns, Christina M. Klich     

Lenox Dale: Jenna L. Bodnar

Monterey: Iolani deRis

New Marlborough: Kristin E. Sanzone                

North Adams: Jennifer Coody, Nicole L. Maloney, Amy M. Nowlan, Stephanie J. Rogers, Amy L. Wood

North Egremont: Tessa P. Bevans

Otis: Bryan E. Arnold         

Peru: Sherie M. Erbin, Sean P. Keller

Pittsfield: Halimat O. Ahmed, Christine A. Ahoussi, Stephanie L. Aube, Johannah L. Barenski, Emma H. Barile, Kyle N. Berard, Chloe A. Boehm, Christopher M. Brophy, Laura C. Burgess, Jahaira M. Camer, Brittney A. Collins, Britney D. Danials, Melanie E. Dean, Jason T. Donnelly, Shannon E. Doyle, Alison M. Drozd, Cynthia Duah, James E. Eddy Jr., Maureen K. Feldman, Kimberly A. Forrest, Christine L. Garrity, Caitlin S. Gelineau, Elisabeth C. George, Jared A. Haddad, Spring F. Hajjar, Thomas J. Harmon, Amy L. Hunt, Michelle L. Johnston, Bryan P. Jones, Demid S. Karpov, Jahn J. Kefa, Jennifer L. Kelly, Jessica A. Kratka, Jessica J. Levy, David A. Litano, Bridget Mara-Williams, Lubia J. Martinez, Robyn E. McCabe, Jack-Line A. Mercado, Thien C. Nguyen, Danielle N. Palmieri, Pamela J. Preston, Chase R. Rahilly, Gabriel J. Schultheis, Lee C. Sotis, Natalia I. Whalen, Soncere M. Williams, Ryan S. Ziter.

Richmond: Monique M. Mielke

Sandisfield: Christian T. deManbey, Lyndsay L. deManbey                      

South Lee: Lauren A. Mullen

Stockbridge: Alexandria A. Aronoff, Marissa L. Mullen

West Stockbridge: America L. Lopez        

Williamstown: Sarah E. Turgeon


Arlington: Charles Crawford

Stamford: Melina M. Nunes


Tags: BCC,   

iBerkshires.com welcomes critical, respectful dialogue; please keep comments focused on the issues and not on personalities. Profanity, obscenity, racist language and harassment are not allowed. iBerkshires reserves the right to ban commenters or remove commenting on any article at any time. Concerns may be sent to info@iberkshires.com.

iBerkshires.com Text Ads

Tavern at the

Healthy pub style food, weekend entertainment, beautiful views, banquets. Pittsfield 413-448-9009


Family Owned Restaurant

Jackson's Old Chatham House Restaurant Serving Since 1943 Daily specials Old Chatham, NY (518)794-73


Ozzie's Steak & Eggs

Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner.Closed Mondays, 7am-8pm Thur-Sat. 7am-1:30pm Tues & Wed. 7am-12:30pm SUN


Recent Stories