Drury High School Scholarships & Awards for 2020

Print Story | Email Story
NORTH ADAMS, Mass. — The following awards and scholarships for the Drury High school class of 2020 were announced during graduation ceremonies on June 11.
Chang Chavkin Scholarship: Francisco Alicandri; Finalists: Isabel Lescarbeau, Molly Wojnicki
Governor Phil Hoff Vermont Honor Scholar: Madison Tatro
Frank Zoltek Memorial Scholarship: Dante Woodson, Keeghan Vial, Alison Felix
Adams Outdoorsman for Youth Scholarship: Alison Felix
American Legion Auxiliary Post 125: Noah Lemaire
Walter L. Case Memorial Scholarship: Alison Felix
Robert E. Armitage Memorial Scholarship: Alison Felix
Shayley Estes Memorial Scholarship: Ashley DelRatez
David M. Morton Memorial Scholarship: Iris Navom
Bernard R. 'Bucky' Bullett Memorial Scholarship: Scott McGuire
Elementary School PTG: Iris Navom
Bernadino Ocampo Memorial Scholarship: Molly Wojnicki
Frank N. Costa Public Service Scholarship Award: Zoe Daugherty
Byron & Rose Crum Memorial Scholarship: Molly Wojnicki, Iris Navom
Margaret Whitney Dennis Scholarship: Megan Guyette
Stephen J. Drotter Memorial Scholarship: Alison Felix
Leo Ethier Memorial Scholarship: Hunter Sarkis, Julianne Sullivan
Peter Foote Memorial Scholarship: Alison Felix, Scott McGuireGreylock Community Club Scholarship: Zoe Daugherty, Brian Czarnecki, Alison Felix
Florence & Jerry Sicliano Scholarship offered by Greylock Elementary PTG: Noah Lemaire
Shirley Ann Jackson Memorial Scholarship: Abby Morrison
Sophie Kwazniowski Memorial Scholarship: Nora O'Connor
Jocelyn E. LeClair Memorial Scholarship: Tessa Zoito, Alison Felix
Peter V. Mancuso Memorial Athletic Scholarship: Brian Czarnecki
Dr. Arthur L. Mazzu Memorial Scholarship: Megan Guyette 
North Adams Youth Basketball League Scholarship: Hunter Sarkis, Alison Felix, Emily Burdick, Scott McGuire, Jackson Sullivan-Bol, Jayden Tower
Daniel E. Ralston Memorial Scholarship: Tessa Zoito
St. Elizabeth Rosary Society Award: Molly Wojnicki, Tessa Zoito, Alison Felix
Coach Herb Johnson Scholarship: Zoe Daugherty
Charles E. West Memorial Scholarship: Scott McGuire
Dr. Richard M. Ziter Science/Pre-Med Scholarship: Francisco Alicandri
Father Nelson Ziter Scholarship: Tessa Zoito
Ted Ziter Sports Scholarship: Alison Felix
Spc. Michael R. DeMarsico II Memorial Scholarship: Jackson Sullivan-Bol, Nora O'Connor
North Adams Elks Lodge 487 Scholarship: Rikiyah Hudson, Sean Soucie
Crew of '02: CMD Scholarship: Alison Felix; MBL Scholarship: Brian Czarnecki
Jane Howell Memorial Scholarship: Isabel Lescarbeau
Class of 1999 Scholarship: Hannah Singer and Emily Burdick
Sons of the American Legion: Quintin DeMarsico
Anita Lentine Memorial Scholarship: Braxton McDonald 
Kittredge Family Scholarship Eastern Star: Rikiyah Hudson
Specialty Minerals Scholarship: Molly Wojnicki
Helen F. LeSage & Leon L. LeSage Memorial Scholarship: Zoe Daugherty
Richard C. Lussier Memorial Scholarship: Quintin DeMarsico
Pizzi Scholarship: Cam Tabor
Dora A. Radlo Memorial Scholarship: Braxton McDonald
Salem State Alumni Scholarship Fund: Jack DeMayo
Stephen Sears Memorial Scholarship: Cameron Tabor
Adams Community Bank Scholarship: Megan Guyette, Jayden Tower
Richard Brower Memorial Scholarship: Natal Paredes
V. James Rotolo Memorial Scholarship: Keeghan Vidal
Benvenuti Crosina Scholarship: Xavier Delisle, Savannah Liuzzi
Wendy A. Lincoln Memorial Scholarship: Zoe Daugherty
Philip & Exilda Bianco Memorial Scholarship: Braxton McDonald
Class of 1955 Scholarship: Madison Tatro
Sean Busbee Williams Memorial Scholarship: Jadyn Kline, Hunter Sarkis, Ashley DelRatez, Natal Paredes, Noah Lemaire
Class of 1968 Scholarship: Jackson Sullivan-Bol
North Adams Historical Society: Quintin DeMarsico
David C. Ashkar Memorial Scholarship: Quintin DeMarsico
Goldie Sabin Scholarship: Emily Burdick
Arnold Ross Witto Memorial Scholarship: Julianne Sullivan and Jackson Sullivan-Bol
Richard C. Milanesi Scholarship Fund: Isabel Lescarbeau
Drury Football Booster Club Book Award: Payton Barnes, Danny Cartmill, Dontay Carr, Dante Woodson, Austin Gross, Keeghan Vidal
Girls Soccer Booster Club Scholarship: Emily Burdick, Alison Felix, Tessa Zoito, Jackie Moulton, Hannah Singer
Girls Basketball Booster Club Scholarship: Emily Burdick, Ashanti Sampson, Tessa Zoito, Alison Felix
Boys Basketball Booster Club Scholarship: Danny Cartmill, Dante Woodson, Keeghan Vidal, Dante Carr, Hunter Sarkis, Scott McGuire
Boys Soccer Booster Club Scholarship: Jackson Sullivan-Bol, Brian Czarnecki, Natal Paredes, Hunter Sarkis, Jack DeMayo, Scott McGuire, Denilson Sanchez, Josmar Mercado-Vega
Girls Softball Booster Club Scholarship: Megan Guyette, Jackie Moulton, Jayden Tower
Band Parents Scholarship: Hailey Peters, Holly Boudreau, Isabel Lescarbeau, Brian Czarnecki, Rikiyah Hudson, Ashley DelRatez, Richard Moorhead, Jadyn Kline, Iris Navom, Darby Taylor, Issiah Martin
Paul Hartery Service Scholarship: Hannah Singer
John Phillip Sousa Band Award: Holly Boudreau
Williams College Musicianship Award: Hannah Singer
Bandfront Award: Isabel Lescarbeau
Louis Armstrong Jazz Award: Jadyn Kline
Harry J. Bontempi Scholarship: Emily Burdick, Xavier Delisle, Darby Tayor and Savannah Liuzzi
Vietnam Veterans Chapter 54: Darby Taylor, William Courchene, Francisco Alicandri
Drury High School Class of 1964: Madison Tatro
Drury High School Class of 1941: Hannah Singer, Abigail Morrison, Julianne Sullivan
John Paul Breen Memorial Scholarship: Isabel Lescarbeau
Frederick L. Chenail and Jessie M. Chenail Scholarship: Francisco Alicandri
Department Awards: 
Math: Francisco Alicandri
English: Xavier Delisle
Foreign Language: Holly Boudreau
Band: Hannah Singer
Chorus: Hailey Peters
Drury Stage Company: Hailey Peters
Physical Education: Rikiyah Hudson
Science: Rikiyah Hudson
Vocational Sciences: Carter Honig
History: Jackson Sulilvan-Bol, Cam Tabor
Engineering: Madison Tatro

Tags: scholarships,   academic award,   graduation 2020,   

iBerkshires.com welcomes critical, respectful dialogue; please keep comments focused on the issues and not on personalities. Profanity, obscenity, racist language and harassment are not allowed. iBerkshires reserves the right to ban commenters or remove commenting on any article at any time. Concerns may be sent to info@iberkshires.com.

Drury High's Class of 2020 Takes a Second Bow

By Tammy DanielsiBerkshires Staff

The ceremony at Joe Wolfe Field gives graduates a chance to sharein their achievements. See more photos here.  
NORTH ADAMS, Mass. — Drury High School had something of a do-over on Friday night as graduates and family members gathered at Joe Wolfe Field to have a second celebration. 
The class of 2020's saying is "Time 2 Make History," something this class has certainly done already: the first Drury class go fully online for learning, to have a drive-by graduation, and to have two graduations. 
The novel coronavirus pandemic had closed schools in March and forced some innovate forms of commencement and graduation, with many opting to go virtual or use a parade of cars to safely deposit the graduates and their families for a diploma pickup and photo.
Mayor Thomas Bernard had pledged there would be a time when the graduates could stand together, even if it was late in the summer. The first attempt on Wednesday was postponed because of rain forecast. But the time was definitely right this week, especially since the governor earlier on Friday lowered the attendance for outdoor gatherings from 100 to 50 because of recurring hotspots of COVID-19. 
View Full Story

More North Adams Stories