Hoosac Announces Adams Scholarship Recipients

Print Story | Email Story

CHESHIRE, Mass. — Hoosac Valley High School has announced this year's class of 2019 John & Abigail Adams four-year scholarship recipients.

The scholarship is based on the student's high academic achievement on the MCAS exams and is awarded upon acceptance to a participating Massachusetts public institution of higher education, including all four undergraduate campuses of the University of Massachusetts, all nine state universities and all 15 community colleges.

The exact amount of the scholarship will depend on the institution in which each student enrolls.

The recipents are: Dominic Acquista, Victoria Alibozek, Jamie Barthe, Lucas Bradley, Brendan Braica, Katherine Braman, Kelsey Charon, Nolan Christen, Dejia Cook, Breanne DeLuca, Marina Fortier, Jacob Halverson, Arianna Harrington, Kendra Hayden, Paolo Kareh, John Krol, Brady Larkin, Suki Liang, Chloe Martel, Ashlee Meczywor, Casey Meczywor, Alexander Rondeau, Cassidy Smith, Cameron Wagoner and Haley Winchell.


Tags: Hoosac Valley,   

Support Local News

We show up at hurricanes, budget meetings, high school games, accidents, fires and community events. We show up at celebrations and tragedies and everything in between. We show up so our readers can learn about pivotal events that affect their communities and their lives.

How important is local news to you? You can support independent, unbiased journalism and help iBerkshires grow for as a little as the cost of a cup of coffee a week.

iBerkshires.com welcomes critical, respectful dialogue; please keep comments focused on the issues and not on personalities. Profanity, obscenity, racist language and harassment are not allowed. iBerkshires reserves the right to ban commenters or remove commenting on any article at any time. Concerns may be sent to info@iberkshires.com.

Recent Stories