Hoosac Valley Announces Third Quarter Honor Roll

Print Story | Email Story

CHESHIRE, Mass. — Hoosac Valley High School has announced its honor roll for the third quarter of the 2018-19 school year.

High Honors

Grade 12: Dominic Acquista, Derek Alibozek, Victoria Alibozek, Paige Barrow, Jamie Barthe, Lucas Bradley, Katherine Braman, Claudia Bresett, Kelsey Charon, Natiya Cilli, Dejia Cook, Breanne Deluca, Selena Dominguez, Lauren Faucher, Marina Fortier, Shelby Glasier, Paolo Kareh, John Krol, Suki Liang, Ashlee Meczywor, Alexander Rondeau, Miranda Sawyer, Brandon Sumner, Maverick Sumner, Cameron Wagoner, Haley Winchell, Anna Zanolo.

Grade 11: Sophia Acquista, Syrah Bradley, Jacqueline Case, Jayna Civello, Kelsey Clark, Cole Desroches, Derick Jimenez, Jackson Keplinger, Grace Kronick, Douglas LaDouceur, Kaylee Lemieux, Shaleigh Levesque, Eliza Melillo, Savannah Morehouse, Evan Norcross, Daniel Pompi, Riley Robinson, Henry Sniezek, Peter Suriner, Luc Trombley, Patrick Walsh.

Grade 10: Nicholas Alibozek, Aiden Astorino, Annabelle Canales, Jaylance Dela Cruz, Jayrod Dela Cruz, Amie Ginthwain, Jessica Isbell, Sydni Jamros, Sharaya Keele, Erica Langnickel, Kylee Legg, Madison Puppolo, Ambika Sharma, Aleah Tarjick, Emma Thurston, Maia Trudeau, Kristen Wilczak.

Grade Nine: Olivia Abbott, Lillian Boudreau, Aaron Bush, Karyssa Charon, Bryanna Costine, Ashlee Davis, Christopher Fortier, Alyssa Garabedian, Charles Jean, Shaun Kastner, Chelsea Krutiak, Brodie Lanoue, Abigael McAllister, Averie McGrath, Carson Meczywor, Zachary Morin, Tyler Norcross, Natalie Pompi, Jennifer Prokopowicz, Alena Rehill, Sydney Roberts, Frankie Scialabba, Matthew Tassone, Nicholas Walsh, Rosemary Ziarnik.

Grade Eight: Ian Cappiello, Erin Ciempa, Alyson Civello, Megan Dubreuil, Trinity Greer, Addison Hayer, Tia Kareh, Chloe King, Ivan Liang, Joshua Livsey, Samantha Loholdt, Alexis Malloy, Max Morin, Zoe Parrott, Kathryn Scholz, Anelia Ziaja.


Grade 12: Mackenzie Beckwith, Alexus Boucher, Marina Cairns, Gianna Daley, Dunkyn Giblin, Jacob Halverson, Arianna Harrington, Si-Yuan Hsiao, Alyson Kalis, Devin Kogut, Alison Mendel, Paul Swanson, Briana Valois, Aiyana Will, Carly Wright.

Grade 11: Kathryn Bentz, Alyssa Blanchard, Joseph Delmolino, Andrew Dicarlo, Sarah Field, Gabrielle Glasier, Faith Hall, Jenna Levesque, Hallie Martel, Madelaine Martin, Christopher Nimmons, Nolan Roberts, Colby Rougeau, Anthony Tassone, Katelyn Wojtaszek, Malina Ziaja, Korey Zink.

Grade 10: Rylie Bishop, Felicia Braica, Esther Chilson, Corben Craig, Zachary Hubbard, Abigail Hugger, Lana Kingsley, Lucas Levesque, Allison Murphy, Jacob Soule.

Grade Nine: Abby Bird, Jonathan Cole, Ryan Czupryna, Isaac Herrmann, Justin Levesque, Jacob Mucci.

Grade Eight: Noah Braman, Kadan Burdick, Lauren Davis, Christopher Diesz, Owen Dubreuil, Abigail Gutekunst, Mireille Gwozdz, Shinji Howcroft, Aaron Livsey, Colby Marko, Dominick Pause, Zack Sawyer, Evan Scarpitto, Matthew Szabo, Michael Szabo, Donovan Tower, Matthew Valotta.


Tags: honor roll,   Hoosac Valley,   

iBerkshires.com welcomes critical, respectful dialogue; please keep comments focused on the issues and not on personalities. Profanity, obscenity, racist language and harassment are not allowed. iBerkshires reserves the right to ban commenters or remove commenting on any article at any time. Concerns may be sent to info@iberkshires.com.

Elections Go Off Without a Hitch in Adams, Cheshire

By Jeff SnoonianiBerkshires Staff

Mike Kruszyna, seen with his wife, Karen, at the polls Monday, unseated incumbent Jeffrey Warner for a three-year term on the Cheshire Board of Health.
ADAMS, Mass. — Adams and Cheshire held their annual town elections Monday and despite all the changes necessitated by the COVID-19 pandemic, there were no problems reported at either polling station. 
The towns typically hold local elections on the first Monday in May but the social distancing guidelines implemented by Gov. Charlie Baker nearly 80 days ago forced them to draw up new plans. The towns are obligated to hold elections on the same day because of their shared school district.
Voter turnout was down in both towns, which could be attributed to the virus or to the lack of uncontested offices.
Cheshire had just two, the Board of Health, where challenger Mike Kruszyna unseated incumbent Jeffrey Warner for a three-year term (275-141), and a write-in campaign by Colin Haas that fell just short (195-173) for the Water Commissioner spot held by Mickey Biagini. There were 420 votes cast in total.
View Full Story

More Adams Stories