County's Boys Basketball Coaches Name All-League Teams SportsPrint Story | Email Story
After leading their team to a co-State Championship this winter, Taconic High School seniors Isaac Percy and Mohammed Sanogo were named co-MVPs of the Berkshire County League North Division.
The pair shared that honor along with Drury High School senior Scott McGuire, who led the Blue Devils to their second straight Western Massachusetts title and a berth in the state semi-finals.
Monument Mountain junior Dion Brown was recognized as the Berkshire County League's fourth most outstanding player after leading the Spartans to the Western Mass semifinals, where they dropped a one-point loss to eventual sectional champion Sabis.
All four of the co-MVPs were named to the all-Berkshire County team, along with Wahconah's Kevin Huban, Mount Greylock's Toby Foehl and Hoosac Valley's Izaha Stubbs.
Nine players were named to the all-North Division team: Drury's Hunter Sarkis and Keegan Vidal, Hoosac Valley's Carson Meczywor and Shaun Kastner, Pittsfield's Craig Jackson and Kymani Harley, Taconic's Bo Bramer and Sean Harrigan and Wahconah's Tom O'Connor.
Eight players were recognized on the all-South Division squad: Lee's Evan Heath and Colin O'Brien, Lenox's Nick Nicotra and Luke Patella, Mount Greylock's Derek Paris, Monument Mountain's Connor Hanavan and Zach Goffin and Mount Everett's Jack Carpenter.
An earlier version of this story inadvertently omitted a player from the All-Berkshire League team.
Print Story | Email Story