Culver Wins Girls Race at Reid SportsPrint Story | Email Story
PITTSFIELD, Mass. – Lenox junior Alice Culver ran a 6 minute, 46 second mile pace Wednesday to beat the field by more than a minute in a five-team cross country race at Reid Middle School.
Culver finished in 21:02.01 to lead three Millionaires in the top five. Her teammates Jessie Scrimo and Genevieve Collins placed fourth and fifth, respectively.
Mount Greylock’s Ainsley Abel (22:39.63) and Adriana Carasone finished in second and third, respectively, and the Mounties placed two more runners in the top 10: Katherine Goss in ninth and Sarah Polumbo in 10th.
Monument Mountain was led by Rae Geddes in sixth. Lee’s Annabelle Martin and Emily Holian rounded out the top 10 in seventh and eighth, respectively.
Host Taconic was led by Jane Wong in 17th place. The top boy for the Thunder was Noah Krantz in 25th.
Lenox’s Dennis Love won the boys race in 17:49.67, 16 seconds ahead of runner-up Everett Pacheco of Monument Mountain (18:06.07).
Mount Greyock’s boys took the next three spots and four in the top 10. Andrew Petropulos, Ezra Holzapfel and Ryan Keating were third, fourth and fifth for the Mounties. Rafa Mellow-Bartels placed 10th.
Lenox’s boys backed up Love’s winning day with four other races in the top 10. Cormac Mathews, Andrew McCormack, Samuel Geller and Benjamin Harwood were sixth through ninth, respectively.
Lee’s Jacob Bianco led the Wildcats with a 13th-place finish.
Girls Top 15
1. Alice Culver, Lnx, 21:02.01; 2. Ainsley Abel, MG, 22:39.63; 3. Adriana Carasone, MG, 22:51.47; 3. Jesse Scrimo, Lnx, 22:58.14; 5. Genevieve Collins, Lnx, 23:31.35; 6. Rae Geddes, MM, 24:26.75; 7. Annabelle Martin, Lee, 24:32.67; 8. Emily Holian, Lee, 24:35.69; 9. Katherine Goss, MG, 25:04.37; 10. Sarah Polumbo, MG, 25:42.19; 11. Fiona Ward, Lnx, 26:04.63; 12. Francesca Stanmeyer, MM, 26:31.25; 13. Emma Ranzoni, Lee, 26:35.60; 14. Addison Eakin, MG, 26:36.59; 15. Lillian Howe, MG, 26:41.27.
Boys Top 15
1. Dennis Love, Lnx, 17:49.67; 2. Everett Pacheco, MM, 18:06.07; 3. Andrew Petropulos, 18:10.37; 4. Ezra Holzapfel, MG, 18:26.33; 5. Ryan Keating, MG, 18:34.67; 6. Cormac Mathews, Lnx, 18:55.22; 7. Andrew McCormack, Lnx, 19:23.32; 8. Samuel Geller, Lnx, 19:26.98; 9. Benjamin Harwood, Lnx, 19:33.44; 10. Rafa Mellow-Bartels, MG, 19:40.22; 11. Colby Sweet, MM, 19:46.85; 12. Lucas Faggioni, MM, 19:49.89; 13. Jacob Bianco, Lee, 20:32.70; 14. Jude Bakija, MG, 21:02.89; 15. Silas Sims, MG, 21:07.82.
Print Story | Email Story