Mount Greylock Leads All-County Lacrosse Selections

Print Story | Email Story
Mount Greylock and Wahconah dominated the Berkshire County boys lacrosse all-county selections announced by the league’s coaches this week with six and five first-team selections, respectively.
Mount Greylock backstop David Falk broke the tie that saw had the two teams with five field players apiece selected.
The first-team attack contingent included: Lee’s Brock Bauman, Wahconah’s Dart Jaggi, Hoosac Valley’s Casey Meczywor and Mount Greylock’s Mac Waynick.
At midfield, the first-team unit is: Mount Greylock’s Taylor Cummings, Wahconah’s Dayton Kozlowski, Mount Greylock’s Michael Wellspeak and Lee’s Homer Winston.
On defense, the coaches chose: Wahconah’s Corey Bazonski, Mount Greylock’s Toby Ellingwood, Wahconah’s Matt Fortin, and Mount Greylock’s Will Reynolds.
Wahconah’s Trey Masaro was picked as the league’s top longstick middie, and Pittsfield’s Shawn O’Shea was recognized as the first-team faceoff specialist.
The all-league second team honorees include: Hoosac Valley’s Nate Haley; Lee’s Curt Wilton, Walter Boyko and Theo Weidinger; Mount Greylock’s Sean Malloy, Alex Falk, Brennan McGowan, Cole Filson and Tate Kuster; Pittsfield’s Jacob Brazeau, Ethan Beach and Wyatt George; and Wahconah’s Matt Mathers, Ernie Lampron, Tim Clayton, Billy O’Neill, Connor Noyes and Hunter Labrode.
Earning honorable mention from the league’s coaches were: Hoosac Valley’s Lucas Waterman, Logan Leja, Blake Trumble, Brady Larkin and Justin Meczywor; Lee’s Henry Eustis and Jose Sagastume; Mount Greylock’s Kyle Trottier, Ben Prescott, Nick Belouin, Colin Doyle and James Hetherington; Pittsfield’s Justin LaBelle,Sean Soper and Nate Elsner; and Wahconah’s Kyle Brogan.
Print Story | Email Story