Pittsfield Football Leads Way on All-County Squad

iBerkshires.com SportsPrint Story | Email Story
After finishing an undefeated Fall 2 season on the gridiron, the Pittsfield High football team placed 11 players on the first-team All-Berkshire County squad.
The team, determined by a vote of the coaches, was announced on Tuesday.
Pittsfield’s offense had six honorees: junior quarterback Patrick Rindfuss, senior running back Emmanuel Nda, senior running back Anthony Johnson, sophomore wide receiver Bryson Jezewski and junior offensive linemen Kieran Cosciaand Collin Wellman.
On defense, the Generals’ honorees were sophomore linemen Jayshawn Warren and Edgar Vergara, senior linebacker Connor Hayford, junior linebacker Michael Charles and senior defensive back Sincere Moorer.
Wahconah and Lee each had six honorees.
The full offensive all-County team includes: running back, junior Jonah Smith (Wahconah); tight end, senior Averin Paradise (Lee); wide receiver, senior Luke Patella (Lee) and junior Sean Harrigan (Taconic); offensive line, junior Elliot Winston (Lee), senior Logan Leja (Hoosac Valley) and junior David Striebel (Wahconah); and utility players junior Reece Mullin (Monument Mountain) and Wahconah seniors Quinn Gallagher and Ty Jordan.
The full defensive squad includes: linemen junior Frank Boua (Taconic) and senior Dylan Tyer (Lee); linebackers Zach Archambault (Wahconah) and Gabe Kelley (Lee); defensive backs senior Jon Render (Wahconah), senior Jimmy Purcell (Lee) and senior Cedric Hudson (Taconic); and utility players junior junior Arthur Labrie (Monument Mountain), junior Carson Meczywor (Hoosac Valley) and senior Martin London (Taconic).
Receiving honorable mention were Mount Greylock seniors Seth Schultheis and Will McDonough, Drury seniors Alan Marceau and Tim Brazeau and Drury sophomore Jayshawn Moore.
Print Story | Email Story