Updated September 16, 2019 05:28PM

Allen Heights Veterinary Wins Josh Billings

Print Story | Email Story
LENOX, Mass. -- Allen Heights Veterinary Sunday defended its title at the Josh Billings RunAground Triathlon.
The team of bicyclist Josh Lipka, paddles Tom Keefe and Ben Pigott and runner Steve Monsulick finished in 2 hours, 17.35 seconds.
They finished just less than 12 minutes ahead of the runner up, The Boss's Maine-ly Mass-ive Men. That quartet of A.J. Piper, Kevin Boss/Dave Vandorpe and Shawn Rumery finished in 2:29.14.
The first four-woman crew across the finish line was Bike, Buoys and Bolt. Mary Howell, Denae Dostal/Amy Thornton and Stephanie Mollison placed 186th overall in 3:30.41.
In all, 375 teams and individual posted times in the 43rd annual event.
The ironman division was won by Kent Lemme, who covered the course in 2:38.33.
The ironwoman title went to Emma Ellsworth in 3:36.39.
Results are available here.
iBerkshires.com welcomes critical, respectful dialogue; please keep comments focused on the issues and not on personalities. Profanity, obscenity, racist language and harassment are not allowed. iBerkshires reserves the right to ban commenters or remove commenting on any article at any time. Concerns may be sent to info@iberkshires.com.

Main Street Hospitality Announces COVID Compliance Officer And New Housekeeping Partnership

STOCKBRIDGE, Mass. — Sarah Eustis, CEO of Main Street Hospitality Group, announced the company's appointment of its first COVID Compliance Officer. 
As Main Street Hospitality Group continues to welcome guests to its properties throughout the Berkshires, and the newly opened Hammetts Hotel in Newport, R.I. the COVID Compliance Officer (CCO) will make monthly visits to each hotel for routine inspections and engagement with staff and leadership. 
A board-certified physician, the officer strictly adheres to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), state, and government mandates. The officer also remains informed on the latest public health advancements in order to advise on any necessary changes to the hotels' protocols and procedures.
"The appointment of the COVID Compliance Officer is the most recent commitment to warmly, and safely, welcoming our guests back to our hotels," Eustis said. "In addition to several months of strategic planning that led to our initial creation of safeguards, it is equally important to continue evaluating our health and safety practices with the CCO's help and expertise. A trusted editor was needed to process the ever-changing breadth of information out there."
View Full Story

More Stockbridge Stories