BCC to Hold Annual Alumni Meeting and Dinner

Print Story | Email Story
PITTSFIELD, Mass. — Berkshire Community College (BCC) will hold its annual alumni meeting and dinner on Tuesday, June 6, from 5-6:30 pm in the Connector. 
A Makerspace tour in the Science Commons, the College's creative space for STEM learning, will be held before the event from 4-5 pm. 
To register for the event, visit www.bcc.edu/alumnievents
The meeting will begin with welcome remarks from BCC President Ellen Kennedy, followed by board member introductions and meeting updates from Alumni Board President Melissa Myers and Director of Alumni Relations and Events Caterina Penna. Throughout the evening, BCC alumni will learn about upcoming news and events, alumni benefits and how to get involved. 
BCC alumni include anyone who has attended a class or a semester, completed a certificate program or received a degree at BCC.  

Tags: BCC,   

If you would like to contribute information on this article, contact us at info@iberkshires.com.

Pittsfield Draws Ballot Positions for November Election

By Brittany PolitoiBerkshires Staff

Candidates for at-large seats put the names in the tumbler. 

PITTSFIELD, Mass. — With the general election just over a month away, ballot positions were drawn for the mayoral, School Committee, and multiple City Council races.

City Clerk Michele Benjamin congratulated all candidates for their nominations and placement on the ballot.

Peter Marchetti attended the drawing and pulled second position, placing John Krol in the first position on the ballot for mayor. 

Councilors-at-large candidates Kathleen Amuso, Craig Benoit, Daniel Miraglia, Alisa Costa and a representative of Lucas Marion drew their own names. Incumbent Peter White is in the first position followed by Benoit, Amuso, Miraglia, Costa, incumbent Earl Persip III and Marion.

The four candidates with the top votes will be selected as councilors at large on Nov. 7.

School Committee candidate William Garrity attended and drew second position behind Dominick Sacco in the first. Incumbent Daniel Elias is in the third position followed by incumbent Sara Hathaway, incumbent William Cameron, and Diana Belair.

The committee has six seats.

Wards 1, 4 and 5 — held by incumbents Kenneth Warren, James Bryan Conant and Patrick Kavey, respectively — are not being contested.

A representative of Ward 2 candidate Brittany Bandani drew first position, placing Alex Blumin in the second position.

View Full Story

More Pittsfield Stories