Lenox Memorial High School Scholarships & Awards for 2020

Print Story | Email Story
LENOX, Mass. — The following awards and scholarships for the Lenox Memorial High School class of 2020 were announced at graduation on June 14.

Valedictorian: Nora Mathews

Salutatorian: Alexandra Hochfelder

Academy Garden Club of Lenox Scholarship: Maxime Léger

Adams Community Bank Scholarship: Kayanna Black

Allen R. & Lois H. Sykes Scholarship: Elena Crane Cuerda

Austen Riggs/Erikson Institute Scholarship: Karla Calvo 

Berkshire Organization of Language Teachers: Maxime Léger

Big Y Scholarship: Julianna Monteleone

Burger King Scholarship: Maxime Léger, Spencer Villinski

Coach Joseph Michaelski Award: Maxime Léger, Katherine Nichols

Custodians Appreciation Grants: Brock Baumann, Ethan Bryans, Joseph Carroll, Keveen Delgado, Julian Hashim, Reid Macioge, Connor Schenk, Mitchell Shapiro, Kody Tremblay,

Robert Turner Dennis & Annemarie Duffin Arts Scholarship: Julianna Monteleone Esther

Samuels & Mabel Cornman Scholarship: Isabella Williams

Eugene J. Mackey Jr. Book Awards (Packages): Nicholas Nicotra, Ava Williams

George 'Gidge' Darey Memorial Scholarship: Maxime Léger

Girl Scout Troop 40281 Scholarship: Claire Lynch

Greylock Federal Credit Union Community Enrichment Scholarship: Kendall Lamm, Nora Mathews

The James Hurley Award: Bom Bee Lahart, Nora Mathews

Jeanette B. Nielsen Memorial Scholarship: Itzel Soriano

Jewish Federation of the Berkshires Scholarship: Alexandra Hochfelder

Jo Anne Huntley Magee Memorial Scholarship: Emma Sorrentino

John D. Barrett Memorial Scholarship: Kendall Lamm

Judy Peters Memorial Scholarship: Maxime Léger

Knights of Columbus Scholarship: Maxime Léger

Lee Chamber of Commerce Joe Sorrentino Scholar-Athlete: Emma Sorrentino 

Lenox Ambulance Squad Scholarship: Kendall Lamm, Chloe O'Dell, Amelia Reis

Lenox Chamber of Commerce Johnny Applesqueeze Scholarship: Harry Albert, Bom Bee Lahart, Maxime Léger, Claire Lynch

Lenox Education Association Scholarship: Bom Bee Lahart, Amelia Reis

Lenox Fire Company Oscar Hutchinson Memorial Scholarship: Claire Lynch, Nicholas Nicotra, Amelia Reis

Lenox Memorial Sports Scholarships: 

Baseball Booster Club Scholarship: Peyton Doyle, John Fielding, Nicholas Nicotra, Jett Steinman 

Basketball Booster Club Scholarship: Jade Alward, John Fielding, Katherine Nichols, Nicholas Nicotra, Amelia Reis, Jett Steinmann, Jake Thompson 

Cross Country Running Booster Club Scholarship: Maxime Léger, Nora Mathews, Amelia Reis, Emma Sorrentino, Josephine Usow

Nordic Ski Club Scholarships: Maxime Léger, John Thomas Novitsky, Emma Sorrentino 

Soccer Booster Club Scholarships: Erin Czelusniak, Julia Haddad, Maximilian Keator, Taylor Knight, Claire Lynch, Katherine Nichols, John Thomas Novitsky, Zachary Suffish, Isaac Tabakin, Spencer Villinski

Lenox Youth Basketball Scholarship: Jade Alward, John Fielding, Katherine Nichols, Nicholas Nicotra, Amelia Reis, Jett Steinman
Lenox Memorial Wellness Scholarship: Erika Bertelli
Lenox Police Association: David Lane Scholarship: Jade Alward; Donald Maguire Award: Amelia Reis; Anthony J. Salvatore Sr. Award: Nicholas Nicotra; Mary Martha Sorrentino Award: Maxime Léger
Lenox Town General Fund Scholarships: Jade Alward, Karla Calvo, Erin Czelusniak, Alexis Fletcher, Jason Jacoby, Bom Bee Lahart, Kendall Lamm, Maxime Léger, Claire Lynch, Nora Mathews, Julianna Monteleone, Nicholas Nicotra, John Thomas Novitsky, Amelia Reis, Isabella Williams
Lenox Town Post Graduate Scholarships: Luke Bartini, Lindsay Belair, Riley Burke, Josef Collins, Tristan Collins, Karley Deets, Sophia Huber, Noah Kalisher-Coggins, Ella King, Anna Lynch, Jacob Munch, Joseph Packard, Connor Parkinson, Kristin Parkinson, Julie Pehlert, Rosemary Pehlert, Abigail Schilling
Lenox VFW Post 12079 Award: Jeremy Fox; Academic Awards: Maxime Léger, Claire Lynch, Julianna Monteleone
Mark Huber Basketball Scholarship: Katherine Nichols
Maryjane Pignatelli Memorial Scholarship: Sydney Corcoran, Chloe O'Dell
Michael Elihu Hedges Memorial Scholarship: John Thomas Novitsky
Order of the Sons of Italy of America Grand Lodge of Massachusetts: Julianna Monteleone, Emma Sorrentino
Order of the Sons of Italy of America G. Marconi Lodge 1620 Deceased Members Memorial Award: Emma Sorrentino
Pittsfield Cooperative Bank Scholarships: Landon Aráce
Porter and Chester Institute Scholarship: Jonah Kruszyna
Robert S. Tillotson and Marion Ferguson Tillotson Scholarship: Michael D'Alton, Maxwell Daoust, Isabella Far, Nathaniel Haley, Lindsay Heppleston, Alexandra Hochfelder, David Jakacky Jr., Austin Pierce, Hannah Sample, Ava Williams
Senior Internship Award: Sierra Besanceney, Jonah Kruszyna, Kayla Martragono, Kristen Miller, Angelo Romeo
Tri Town Rotary Scholarship: Emma Sorrentino
2020 Summa Cum Laude Awards
Harry Albert                                                 
Brock Baumann                                          
Kayanna Black                                       
Karla Calvo                                       
Sydney Corcoran                               
Elena Crane Cuerda                                   
Erin Czelusniak                                    
Maxwell Daoust                                      
Keveen Delgado                                       
Peyton Doyle                                               
Isabella Far                                               
Alexis Fletcher                                        
Jeremy Fox
Julia Haddad
Nathaniel Haley
Lindsay Heppleston 
Alexandra Hochfelder
Jason Jacoby
Bom Bee Lahart
Kendall Lamm 
Maxime Léger 
Claire Lynch
Nora Mathews
Kristin Miller 
Julianna Monteleone
Nicholas Nicotra
Katherine Nichols
John Thomas Novitsky 
Amelia Reis 
Emma Sorrentino
Zachary Suffish
Isaac Tabakin
Josephine Usow
Isabella Williams
Ava Williams

Tags: scholarships,   academic award,   

iBerkshires.com welcomes critical, respectful dialogue; please keep comments focused on the issues and not on personalities. Profanity, obscenity, racist language and harassment are not allowed. iBerkshires reserves the right to ban commenters or remove commenting on any article at any time. Concerns may be sent to info@iberkshires.com.

Lenox Re-Elects Incumbents in Low Turnout Election

LENOX, Mass. — The town of Lenox has posted the unofficial results for Monday's annual town election. All incumbents were returned to their positions unchallenged. 

The turnout was extremely low with less than 3 percent, or 93, of the town's 3,693 voters casting ballots. 
Re-elected were John J. McNinch as moderator with 72 votes; Warren E. Archey (68) and William David Roche Jr. (63) to the Board of Selectmen; John R. Kearns (75) to the Board of Health; Wayne W. Lemanski (77) as assesor; and Christine Mauro(62) and Robert D. Munch (61) to the School Committee. 
Lauryn Franzoni Pederson garnered 63 votes running unopposed to the Planning Board.
View Full Story

More Lenox Stories