Wahconah Regional High Scholarships & Awards for 2020

Print Story | Email Story
DALTON, Mass. — The following awards and scholarships were presented to the Wahconah Regional High class of 2020.
American Legion Auxiliary Benjamin F. Sullivan Unit 155: Medal & Award: Rachel Houghtaling; Scholarship: Fred Sears
Berkshire Taconic Community Foundation
Garrett Francis Collins and Josephine Goodwin Collins Scholarship: Shea McIlquham
Town of Becket Scholarship: Ellen Cook
Zenas Crane Fund Scholarships: Catherine Boino, Ellen Cook, Cecelia Dunham, Easton Eberwein, Jordyn Gagliardi, Gracie George, Rachel Houghtaling, Hayden Kendall, Janna Looney, Shea McIlquham, Michaella Moncecchi, Madeline Naef, Hailey Pickard, Avery Price, Jack Pudlo, Charlie Salinetti
Emma Bailey Scholarships: Ian Graham, Colby Lennon, Timothy Noble
Town of Becket Scholarship: Emma Adams
Berkshire County Arc Scholarships: Kate Mathews, Michaella Moncecchi
Central Berkshire Education Association: Nursing Scholarship: Hannah Rose; Teaching Scholarship: Kaylyn Vincent
Chang Chavkin Scholars Program: Lucas Walsh
Dalton Lions Club Scholarships: Shea McIlquham, Thomas O'Connor, Jack Pudlo
Dalton Rotary Club Berkshire Community College Club Scholarship: Jaiden Tatro
Dalton Rotary Club Leadership Scholarships: Amelia Bergquist, Catherine Boino, Easton Eberwein, Kevin Huban, Janna Looney, Kate Mathews, Jack Minella, Michaella Moncecchi, Madeline Naef
Dalton Volunteer Fire Department Scholarship: Ellen Cook
Daughters of the American Revolution Award: Jack Minella
Girls Incorporated of the Berkshires MCLA Award: Rachel Houghtaling
Greylock Federal Credit Union Community Enrichment Scholarships: Kevin Huban, Jack Minella
Greylock Federal Credit Union Scholastic Achievement Award: Michaella Moncecchi
Hill Engineering Scholarship: Fred Sears
Hillside Agricultural Society Scholarship: Rachel Houghtaling
Hinsdale Lions Club Scholarship: Rachel Olds
Ivanowsky Family Scholarship: Alexander White
Knights of Columbus 411 David H. Carmel Scholarships: Michael Acevedo, Corey Bazonski, Catherine Boino, Jessica Duma, Jordyn Gagliardi, Hayden Kendall
Monday Morning Quarterback Club Scholarships: Hunter Connelly, Ian Graham, Mitchell Gray, Shea McIlquham, Thomas O'Connor, Griffen Salvini
Onyx Specialty Papers Inc. Scholarship: Kate Mathews
Pittsfield Cooperative Bank Centennial Scholarships: Michael Cullett, Luke Hescock, Shea McIlquham, Jack Minella, Griffen Salvini
Quail Inspiration Award: Daniel Greenspan
The Gold Wings Foundation Scholarship, Lt. Steven Combs, USN Memorial: Kevin Huban
St. Joseph High School Legacy Scholarships: Donald Nealon, Jack Perenick
The Mark Franklin Honorary Award: Kristin Rock
United Educators of Pittsfield Scholarship: Catherine Boino, Ellen Cook
United States Figure Skating Bronze Award: Amanda Drager
Town of Washington Scholarship: Colby Lennon
Women of Color Giving Circle Scholarships: Logan Buendia, Daniel Greenspan

Wahconah Regional High School Awards

Art Department Award: Janna Looney
Attendance Award: Charlie Salinetti
Automotive Technology Award: Noah Millis
Business Department Award: Olivia Millis
Central Berkshire Regional School District General Scholarships: Madeline Esko, Ian Graham, Bailey Shippee, Matthew Thibodeau, Mikyla Wilkins
Drafting and Computer Aided Drafting Award: Tyler Meunier
Emerging Technology Department Award: Charlie Salinetti
English Department Award: Kate Mathews
Massachusetts Secondary School Administrators' Association Student Achievement Award: Michaela Moncecchi
Mathematics Department Award: Ellen Cook
Modern and Classical Languages Awards
French: Jack Minella
Latin: Catherine Boino
Spanish: Lucas Walsh
Music Awards 
Choral Award: Anthony Coviello
John Philip Sousa Award: Micayla Lenski
National Business Honor Society: Emily Figiela, Olivia Millis, Michaela Moncecchi, Rebecca Morris, Ryan Muller, Jack Perenick, Zachary Rogers, Charlie Salinetti, Bailey Shippee, Colby Wood
Physical Wellness Department Awards: Kevin Huban, Keanna Rudd
Principal's Leadership Award: Amanda Drager
Science Department Award: Kevin Huban
Social Studies Department Award: Charlie Salinetti
Student Council Awards: Amelia Bergquist, Jessica Duma, Gracie George, Kevin Huban, Kate Mathews, Lucas Walsh
Superintendent's Award: Jack Minella
Technology Education Department Award: Hayden Kendall
Tribe Awards: Catherine Boino, Keanna Rudd, Gwyneth Smith
Wahconah Regional High School Booster Club Awards: Jessica Duma, Easton Eberwein, Kevin Huban, Kate Mathews, Rebecca Morris, Jack Pudlo, Griffen Salvini, Abigail Wells
Wahconah Regional High School
Class of 1981 Scholarship: Jaiden Tatro
Class of 2018 Scholarships: Hailey Lenski, Micayla Lenski
Girls Track and Field Awards: Janna Looney, Kate Mathews, Rebecca Morris
Inspiration Award: Hayden Robb
Spirit of Inclusion Award: Michaela Moncecchi

Memorial Awards

Salvatore Abbate Memorial: Amelia Bergquist, Catherine Boino, Gracie George, Kevin Huban, Janna Looney, Kate Mathews, Jack Minella, Jack Pudlo, Charlie Salinetti, Fred Sears
Mary T. Ano Memorial: Gabrielle Frydel
Francis J. Avery Memorial: Jack Minella
Aaron Barnes Memorial: Hunter Connelly
Charles and Sadie Boraski Memorial: Emma Adams, Ellen Cook, Cecelia Dunham, Mitchell Gray, Rachel Houghtaling, Madeline Naef
William Boraski Memorial: Cecelia Dunham
William and Patricia Carey Memorial: Michael Acevedo
Glenn D. Carr Memorial: Ryan Muller
Jane Casey Memorial: Gwyneth Smith
Peter R. Cimini Memorial: Keanna Rudd
Frank N. Costa Memorial: Michaella Moncecchi
Mitchell K. Daehling Memorial: Jaden Kuzia
Harold 'Hal' Douville Memorial: Easton Eberwein
James H. Duquette Memorial: Corey Bazonski, Jaden Kuzia
James Raymond Earley Memorial: Gwyneth Smith
Lindsey M. Ferrell Memorial: Jaidyn Strack, Madyson Williams
Ida Flynn Memorial: Rachel Mulligan
Jacob 'Jack' Franklin Memorial: Emily Figiela
Jacqueline Harrison Memorial: Amanda Drager
Kathryn A. Hutwelker Memorial: Abigail Wells
Gilbert D. Kittredge Memorial: Kevin Huban, Kate Mathews, Jack Minella, Michaella Moncecchi, Madeline Naef, Thomas O'Connor
John J. Kowalczyk Memorial: Samantha Gladu, Nicholas Kmon, Bailey Shippee
Francis Loehr Memorial: Hannah Rose
William H. and Marion D. Manning Memorial: Micayla Lenski
Patrick J. Muraca Memorial: Jessica Duma
Martin J. Phillips Memorial: Easton Eberwein
Robert 'Boog' Powell Memorial: Hunter Connelly, Shea McIlquham, Thomas O'Connor, Abigail Wells
Robert R. Powell and Joseph D. Robins Memorial: Jordyn Gagliardi
Kay Sanford Memorial: Cylas Emerson
Dorothy Shepard Memorial: Kaitlyn Ryan
Helen Shepard Memorial: Hannah Rose
James 'Jim' Soluri Memorial: Anthony Coviello
Michael Swail Memorial: Shea McIlquham
Angela Taylor Memorial Scholarship: Catherine Boino
Harry A. Walton Memorial: Corey Bazonski, Avery Price
Carl Willey Memorial: Joshua Casella

Tags: scholarships,   academic award,   Wahconah,   

iBerkshires.com welcomes critical, respectful dialogue; please keep comments focused on the issues and not on personalities. Profanity, obscenity, racist language and harassment are not allowed. iBerkshires reserves the right to ban commenters or remove commenting on any article at any time. Concerns may be sent to info@iberkshires.com.

Dalton Police Association Rallies for 8-Inning Softball Win

Community submission
DALTON, Mass. -- Jordyn Bazinet went 3-for-3 with a double and a pair of RBIs to help the Dalton Lions Club earn an extra-inning win over the Dalton Police Association in Dalton CRA Senior League action this week.
The Lions Club (2-1) got a pair of hits and a pair of RBIs from Emma Belcher.
Bazinet also went seven innnings in the circle, allowing just a pair of hits. Morgan Marauszwski threw one inning in the win.
For DPA (3-1), Kaylee O'Bryan and Kami Sweet split time in the circle. O'Bryan also had a pair of hits and three RBIs at the plate while Ainsleigh Sullivan drove in a run with one hit.
View Full Story

More Dalton Stories