Boys Lacrosse Coaches Name Waterman County's MVP SportsPrint Story | Email Story
Hoosac Valley senior Nick Waterman was named the Berkshire County boys lacrosse most valuable player by the team's coaches.
The 35-goal scorer led the Hurricanes to the semi-finals of the Central/Western Masschusetts Division 3 tournament.
And he joined three of his teammates onto the first-team all-county.
Attack Casey Meczywor, defenseman David Critelli and short-stick defensive middie Matt Hall each represent Hoosac Valley on the first team.
League champion Mount Greylock has five players on the first team: goalie David Falk, defenseman Toby Ellingwood, middies Michael Wellspeak and Taylor Cummings and attack Mac Waynick.
Wahconah led the way in first teamers with seven selections: attack Dart Jaggi, middie Jeremy Giard, defensemen Mike Fortin and Corey Bazonski, long-stick middie Trey Massaro, faceoff man Dayton Kozlowski and short-stick defensive middie Chris Acevedo.
Taconic attack Sal Amaral and goalie Troy Schweitzer made the first team, along with Pittsfield faceoff man Trey Salvie.
The second team included:
Attack -- Brock Bauman (Lee), Matt Mathers (Wahconah), Jacob Brazeau (Pittsfield) and Sean Malloy (Mount Greylock).
Middie -- Vance Eugene and Justin Meczywor (Hoosac Valley), Homer Winston (Lee) and Alex Falk (Mount Greylock).
Defense -- Peter Romeo (Lee), Adam Bush (Hoosac Valley) and Will Reynolds and Brennan McGowan (Mount Greylock).
LSM -- Ethan Beach (Pittsfield).
SS defenisve middie -- Tim Clayton (Wahconah) and Colin Doyle (Mount Greylock).
Faceoff -- Conner Noyes (Wahconah) and Owen Politis (Mount Greylock).
Goalie -- Brady Larkin (Hoosac Valley) and Theo Wadinger (Lee).
Given honorable mention were Nick Beloin (Mount Greylock), Cullen Harrington (Wahconah), Nate Haley (Hoosac Valley), Robert Carafuto (Lee), Mitch Stechman (Pittsfield) and Seamus Hayes (Taconic).
Print Story | Email Story