Preschools Around Berkshire County

Print Story | Email Story

Know of a preschool we missed? Let us know at info@iberkshires.com.

Berkshire County Head Start: Becket, Great Barrington, Lee, North Adams and Pittsfield

Child Care of the Berkshires: Child Care of the Berkshires operates three licensed child care centers across Berkshire County, as well as a system of family child care providers and a program for young parents.

Berkshire Family YMCA: Pittsfield and North Adams

Most public elementary schools have a preschool option. Check with your school district.

 

Private preschools

Adams
St. Stanislaus School, http://diospringfield.org/SUBDOMAIN/ststansadams/

Dalton
Dalton Preschool, https://daltonpreschool.org/

Great Barrington


Berkshire South Regional Community Center, http://berkshiresouth.org/programs/

Lee
Lee Youth Association's Busy Bee, https://leeyouth.com/

Lenox
Berkshire Country Day School, https://berkshirecountryday.org/
Berkshire Christian School, http://berkshirechristianschool.com/
Lenox Preschool, http://www.lenoxpreschool.com/
Lenox Children's Center, http://www.lenoxchildrenscenter.org/
Montessori School of the Berkshires, https://www.berkshiremontessori.org/

Williamstown
Williams College Children's Center, https://childrens-center.williams.edu/
Williamstown Community Preschool, http://www.williamstowncommunity.org/
Pine Cobble School, https://pinecobble.org/


Tags: preschool,   

0 Comments
iBerkshires.com welcomes critical, respectful dialogue; please keep comments focused on the issues and not on personalities. Profanity, obscenity, racist language and harassment are not allowed. iBerkshires reserves the right to ban commenters or remove commenting on any article at any time. Concerns may be sent to info@iberkshires.com.

Summer Celebration in Drury High Graduation Plans

By Tammy DanielsiBerkshires Staff
NORTH ADAMS, Mass. — Drury High School graduates will be getting their diplomas via a car parade on June 11 but school officials confirmed there will be a celebration later this summer.
 
Several other schools are holding their graduations or a celebration after July 19, the date set by the state Department of Education to allow for outside ceremonies that abide by health guidelines because of COVID-19. 
 
Last week's announcement of a car parade led to grumbling over the weekend from parents and students who had also expected a delayed graduation ceremony. 
 
Principal Timothy Callahan said he and class adviser Christopher Caproni had met with the class officers to assure them that an outside graduation continues to be in the plans.
View Full Story

More North Adams Stories