Preschools Around Berkshire County

Print Story | Email Story

Know of a preschool we missed? Let us know at info@iberkshires.com.

Berkshire County Head Start: Becket, Great Barrington, Lee, North Adams and Pittsfield

Child Care of the Berkshires: Child Care of the Berkshires operates three licensed child care centers across Berkshire County, as well as a system of family child care providers and a program for young parents.

Berkshire Family YMCA: Pittsfield and North Adams

Most public elementary schools have a preschool option. Check with your school district.

 

Private preschools

Adams
St. Stanislaus School, http://diospringfield.org/SUBDOMAIN/ststansadams/

Dalton
Dalton Preschool, https://daltonpreschool.org/

Great Barrington


Berkshire South Regional Community Center, http://berkshiresouth.org/programs/

Lee
Lee Youth Association's Busy Bee, https://leeyouth.com/

Lenox
Berkshire Country Day School, https://berkshirecountryday.org/
Berkshire Christian School, http://berkshirechristianschool.com/
Lenox Preschool, http://www.lenoxpreschool.com/
Lenox Children's Center, http://www.lenoxchildrenscenter.org/
Montessori School of the Berkshires, https://www.berkshiremontessori.org/

Williamstown
Williams College Children's Center, https://childrens-center.williams.edu/
Williamstown Community Preschool, http://www.williamstowncommunity.org/
Pine Cobble School, https://pinecobble.org/


Tags: preschool,   

0 Comments
iBerkshires.com welcomes critical, respectful dialogue; please keep comments focused on the issues and not on personalities. Profanity, obscenity, racist language and harassment are not allowed. iBerkshires reserves the right to ban commenters or remove commenting on any article at any time. Concerns may be sent to info@iberkshires.com.

Letter: Bernard Has Earned Second Term

Letter to the Editor

To the Editor:

The national political picture in these challenging times are characterized by embattled partisans filled with vitriol and empty rhetoric losing their voices in the echo chamber of social media and 24-hour news cycles. It is in this climate that gives me pause to reflect on the notion that late speaker of the House, Massachusetts' own Tip O'Neil, stated: "all politics is local." I appreciate the fact that North Adams has a mayor who epitomizes civility, level-headedness, and competency.

Mayor Tom Bernard is a leader who demonstrates his competencies through hard work, intelligence, open-mindedness and commitment to guiding our city through this period of growth and investment.

Mayor Bernard has built a strong foundation during his first term in which to navigate the course that North Adams is taking toward a more inclusive and prosperous future.

View Full Story

More North Adams Stories