Hoosac Valley Announces Fourth Quarter Honor Roll

Print Story | Email Story

CHESHIRE, Mass. — Hoosac Valley High School has announced its honor roll for the fourth quarter of the 2018-19 school year.

High honors

Grade 12: Dominic V. Acquista; Derek M. Alibozek; Victoria K. Alibozek; Paige V. Barrow; Jamie N. Barthe; Katherine M. Braman; Claudia E. Bresett; Natiya J. Cilli; Dejia D. Cook; Selena N. Dominguez; Lauren E. Faucher; Marina R. Fortier; Shelby L. Glasier; Jacob G. Halverson; Arianna M. Harrington; Kendra L. Hayden; Paolo P. Kareh; John D. Krol; Suki N. Liang; Chloe L. Martel; Ashlee M. Meczywor; Alison V. Mendel; Cameron C. Wagoner; Haley M. Winchell; Carly E. Wright; Anna Zanolo.

Grade 11: Sophia A. Acquista; Kathryn M. Bentz; Jacqueline L. Case; Kelsey M. Clark; Cole J. Desroches; Derick Jimenez; Grace M. Kronick; Douglas T. Ladouceur; Jenna M. Levesque; Shaleigh J. Levesque; Savannah R. Morehouse; Evan W. Norcross; Daniel C. Pompi; Riley E. Robinson; Henry J. Sniezek; Peter M. Suriner; Anthony C. Tassone; Luc R. Trombley; Patrick C. Walsh.

Grade 10: Nicholas J. Alibozek; Annabelle R. Canales; Jaylance Z. Dela Cruz; Jayrod Z. Dela Cruz; Amie L. Ginthwain; Jessica L. Isbell; Sydni L. Jamros; Sharaya T. Keele; Erica S. Langnickel; Kylee A. Legg; Madison T. Puppolo; Ambika N. Sharma; Emma J. Thurston; Maia B. Trudeau.

Grade Nine: Olivia C. Abbott; Lillian R. Boudreau; Aaron P. Bush; Karyssa T. Charon; Bryanna L. Costine; Ashlee R. Davis; Christopher J. Fortier; Alyssa J. Garabedian; Isaac C. Herrmann; Shaun D. Kastner; Chelsea J. Krutiak; Brodie T. Lanoue; Justin R. Levesque; Abigael E. McAllister; Averie T. McGrath; Carson L. Meczywor; Zachary R. Morin; Tyler J. Norcross; Natalie E. Pompi; Jennifer C. Prokopowicz; Alena H. Rehill; Sydney C. Roberts; Frankie S. Scialabba; Matthew J. Tassone; Nicholas G. Walsh; Rosemary A. Ziarnik.

Grade Eight: Ian M. Cappiello; Erin L. Ciempa; Alyson K. Civello; Trinity R. Greer; Mireille E. Gwozdz; Addison R. Hayer; Tia P. Kareh; Chloe M. King; Ivan N. Liang; Aaron T. Livsey; Joshua M. Livsey; Samantha J. Loholdt; Alexis M. Malloy; Max W. Morin; Zoe A. Parrott; Dominick J. Pause; Zack G. Sawyer; Kathryn E. Scholz; Matthew J. Szabo; Anelia C. Ziaja.


Grade 12: Fidel C. Akroman; Mackenzie L. Beckwith; Lucas S. Bradley; Brendan L. Braica; Amber L. Brothers; Kelsey F. Bulson; Kelsey M. Charon; Nolan C. Christen; Karlee H. Cross; Joseph M. Degere; Paityn M. Dunn; Alyson B. Kalisz; Devin M. Kogut; Brady M. Larkin; Alexander P. Rondeau; Seth P. Sarkis-Hanbery; Miranda R. Sawyer; Brandon L. Sumner; Maverick W. Sumner; Cassidy K. Smith; Briana E. Valois; Aiyana M. Will.

Grade 11: Syrah M. Bradley; Jayna L. Civello; Joseph D. Delmolino; Sarah L. Field; Gabrielle L. Glasier; Cairagan A. Greene; Faith A. Hall; Jackson H. Keplinger; Kaylee R. Lemieux; Madelaine M. Martin; Alannah C. McGrath; Eliza A. Melillo; Nolan J. Roberts; Colby J. Rougeau; Katelyn N. Wojtaszek; Malina A. Ziaja.

Grade 10: Aiden B. Astorino; Rylie J. Bishop; Felicia R. Braica; Esther R. Chilson; Corben J. Craig; Anthony N. Harris; Zachary R. Hubbard; Abigail R. Hugger; Kassandra L. Jarvis; Lana A. Kingsley; Aleah L. Tarjick; Kristen R. Wilczak.

Grade Nine: Abby M. Bird; Hannah L. Brassard; Jonathan D. Cole; Ryan T. Czupryna; Charles D. Jean; Olivia A. Keyes; Alexis M. Ladouceur; John A. Liebenow; Jacob B. Mucci; Tyler A. Rohlfs; Rylynn A. Witek.

Grade Eight: Noah C. Braman; Mikayla A. Briggs; Andrew J. Brown; Kadan X. Burdick; Paris N. Clark; Jolyn L. Davis; Christopher J. Diesz; Megan E. Dubreuil; Owen G. Dubreuil; Zachary N. Gaylord; Colby J. Marko; Antonio M. Millard; Michael E. Szabo; Macey J. Tatro; Matthew N. Valotta.

Tags: honor roll,   Hoosac Valley,   

iBerkshires.com welcomes critical, respectful dialogue; please keep comments focused on the issues and not on personalities. Profanity, obscenity, racist language and harassment are not allowed. iBerkshires reserves the right to ban commenters or remove commenting on any article at any time. Concerns may be sent to info@iberkshires.com.

Adams Decides Month-by-Month Budget Going Into Fiscal 2021

By Jeff SnoonianiBerkshires Correspondent

Chairwoman Christine Hoyt says the board is looking to assist restaurant owners with Phase II of Governor Baker's reopening plan.

ADAMS, Mass. — Town Administrator Jay Green and the Board of Selectmen have decided to go the 1/12th budget route for at least the start of fiscal year 2021.

Municipalities across the commonwealth are struggling to not only finalize budgets because of an uncertain financial outlook brought on by the COVID-19 pandemic, but also to find a way to physically hold annual town meetings to get those budgets approved. Both situations factored into the decision for the town to settle on the 1/12th option.

When a town can't finalize a budget before the state mandated June 30 deadline, they must revert back to the prior year's budget and operate on a month-to-month basis. Monthly budgets must be approved by the Selectmen and then forwarded to the state Department of Revenue for its approval. Once that is received, the town can begin to pay its expenses for that month only.

Green and the board had been wavering between trying to predict revenue shortfalls for a reduced budget, forging ahead with original revenue projections, or using the 1/12th option.

View Full Story

More Adams Stories