Schools Announce Recipients of John and Abigail Adams Scholarship

Print Story | Email Story

Berkshire County Schools are now announcing the names of students who have received the John and Abigail Adams scholarship. Schools are encouraged to send their lists to to recognize their students in this space.

The John and Abigail Adams Scholarship provides merit-based credit toward tuition for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education at a Massachusetts state college or university (with the exception of the Massachusetts College of Art and Design). The waiver is good for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education.

In order for a student to qualify, they must score "advanced" on their grade 10 MCAS English Language Arts, Mathematics tests or STE (Biology, Chemistry, Introductory Physics or Technology/Engineering) and "proficient" or "advanced" on the remaining two tests. Additionally, their combined MCAS scores must place them in the top 25 percent of their classmates within the school they attend or the district in which they reside.

Berkshire Arts and Technology Charter Public School: Alyssa Anderson, Driss Bourzgui, Sarah deBethune, Gwendolyn Farnsworth, Miles Fippinger, Andrew Gillman, Grace Krzanik, William Peets, Ashley Pixley, Finley Root, Luke Salinovici, Sean Salinovici, Alison Sanchez, William Schrade, Gianna Sondrini, Kylie Taylor, Nicholas Viggiano, and Philip Williams.

Pittsfield High School: Dylan Bell, Loren Benoit, George Bissell, Genevieve Brites, Cole Brombeck, Benjamin Brooks, Emanuel Brown, Kobe Chen, Madeline Coco, Sophia Contini, Brandon Cook, Cassandra Crockwell, Joseph Cronin, Kevin D'aniello, Cameron Diehl, Daniel Dimassimo, Liam Fitzgibbons, Aliyah Heideman, Allison Henderson Mary Hines, Makai Jones, Jena Kaddoura, David Kankam, Jack Kelly, Stella Kimball-Dembitzer, Emma King, Mckenzi Kinnas, Abigail Kittler, Ella Korte, Logan Kroboth, Lucien Lamoureaux, Ryan Lapierre, Brian Lavino, Szofia Lewis, Cole Masiero, Emily Mazzeo, Patrick Mckinney, Sierra Murray, Declan O’Brien, Lilly Ouillette, Ryan Polastri, Ryan Poulton, Kyle Pullaro-Clark, Autumn Rodgers, Hannah Roloson, Corey Scarfone, Samantha Scoco, Kailee Soberano, Andrew Sohl, Elizabeth Sprague, Sasha Stedman, Emelyn Theriault, Elliot Thompson, Madison Tobin, Hailey Widdison and Whitney Zapotitla.


Tags: adams scholars,   

0 Comments welcomes critical, respectful dialogue; please keep comments focused on the issues and not on personalities. Profanity, obscenity, racist language and harassment are not allowed. iBerkshires reserves the right to ban commenters or remove commenting on any article at any time. Concerns may be sent to

Pittsfield Holds Tree Lighting Ceremony

By Jack GuerinoiBerkshires Staff

City Council President Peter Marchetti welcomes the crowd. 
PITTSFIELD, Mass. — The holiday season is officially on in Pittsfield with the annual tree lighting  Ceremony at Park Square.
Hundreds gathered at Park Square on Friday night to bring in the holiday season with song and cheer as they lit up the Park Square Christmas tree.
"On behalf of Mayor Tyer and the entire City Council, I want to welcome you to the tree lighting ceremony and wish you a Merry Christmas and happy holidays on behalf of the city," Council President Peter Marchetti said. "Tonight is a very special moment in the city."
Recreation Activities Coordinator Becky Manship thanked all who made the event possible especially the parks maintenance crew. 
View Full Story

More Pittsfield Stories