Mount Everett Regional Awards and Scholarships for 2023

Print Story | Email Story
SHEFFIELD, Mass. — The following scholarships and awards were presented to the Mount Everett Regional School class of 2023. 
Alice Coon Shanley Memorial: Westin Lupovich
American Legion: Margaret Sarnacki
Amy Gillette Memorial: Tyler Sermini
Arthur Batacchi Sr. Memorial: Michael Devoti
Barbara Rhoades Memorial: Jay T. Seward-Dailey
Chang-Chavkin Scholarship: Deisy Escobar
Chris Kamens Memorial: Jessica Yauri Cambi, Juliana Lopez Antunez, Caroline Haiss, Emma Goewey
CIAA Soccer Hall of Fame: Emma Goewey
CTSB Scholarship: Anouk Bizalion, Deisy Escobar, Eli Smith, Emmett Vollmer
Edward Kollmer Memorial Scholarship: Tyler Sermini
Egremont Garden Club/Gertrude Burdsall Memorial: Caroline Haiss
Esther MacDonald Memorial: Cheyenne Amstead
Future Leaders in Education Awards: Tyler Sermini
Glenn Devoti Family Scholarship: Emma Goewey, Nathaniel Von Ruden
Great Barrington Fish and Game Club Scholarship: Kelsey Eichstedt
Great Barrington Rotary Club Scholarships: Jason Peck, Margaret Sarnacki, Tyler Sermini
Great Barrington Rotary Club: 2 for All: Michael Devoti; Chad Krzynowek Memorial Scholarship: Jay T. Seward-Dailey; Charles Schneider Award: Eli Smith; Bruce and Barbara Persons Scholarship: Emma Goewey; William Demspey Scholarship: Noah Williams
Greylock Federal Credit Union Community Enrichment Scholarship: Anouk Bizalion, Margaret Sarnacki
Hazel Hendrick / Diana Seavey Memorial Scholarship: Kelsey Eichstedt
Honorable James P. Dohoney: Margaret Sarnacki
Jim Thompson, Class of '64 Memorial Award: Jay T. Seward-Dailey
John and Abigail Adams Scholarship: Victoria Breen, Benjamin Cohen, Kelsey Eichstedt, Michael Fass, Emma Goewey, Caroline Haiss, Walter Hewins V, Madison McMeekin, Jason Peck, Charles Vion III, Nathaniel VonRuden
John Baird Roesler Memorial Scholarship: Jason Peck, Jordi Peck, Jay T. Seward-Dailey
John and Marion Somes Memorial: Noah Williams
John Pulver Memorial Scholarships: Jay T. Seward-Dailey, Ruby English, Rebekah English
Kelley Hayes Memorial Scholarship: Cassie Campeglio, Walter Hewins V
Kenneth T. Krom III Memorial Scholarship: Kelsey Eichstedt
Kevin Blanco Memorial: Michael Devoti
Lillian Preiss Memorial: Alejandra Emerling
Linda Higgins Kindness Award: Caroline Haiss
Mary Ellen Welch Memorial: Margaret Sarnacki
Mia and Lynn MacDonald Memorial: Jordyn Stockwell
Monument Mountain High School Football Booster Club Scholarship: Grant Chase
Mount Everett / New Marlborough Scholarship: Kelsey Eichstedt, Caroline Haiss, Madison McMeekin, Charles Vion III, Emmett Vollmer
Mount Everett Scholarships: Brenda Guallpa, Eli Smith
Mount Everett Student Council Award of Goodness: Michael Devoti
Neil G. Fletcher Memorial Scholarship: Kelsey Eichstedt
New Marlborough-Monterey PTA Scholarship: Kelsey Eichstedt, Caroline Haiss, Madison McMeekin, Tyler Sermini, Charles Vion III, Emmett Vollmer
Picard-Provo Grants in Memory of John Henry Picard and Frank Provo: Anouk Bizalion, Victoria Breen, Cassie Campeglio, Deisy Escobar, Jason Peck, Jordi Peck
Pittsfield Cooperative Bank Conrad R. Bernier Scholarship: Tyler Sermini
O'Brien Arts/Technology Scholarship: Michael Devoti
Otis Scholarship Award: Margaret Sarnacki
Robert Law Memorial Scholarship: Emmett Vollmer
Robert Gauthier Memorial: Juliana Lopez Antunez, Noah Williams
Rolling Rock Salt Culinary Award: Westin Lupovich
Salisbury Bank/Charles H. Joch Jr.: Michael Fass
Santi Gulotta-Sheffield Fire Dept. Memorial: Emma Goewey, Jay T. Seward-Dailey
Sandisfield Scholarship: Tyler Sermini
Sheffield Grange Scholarship: Walter Hewins V
Sheffield Historical Society: Michael Devoti, Tyler Sermini
Sheffield Kiwanis Club Scholarships: Anouk Bizalion, Benjamin Cohen, Michael Devoti, Deisy Escobar, Margaret Sarnacki, Eli Smith, Jay T. Seward-Dailey
Sheffield Sporting Club Scholarship: Tyler Sermini
Southern Berkshire Regional School Education Association Scholarship: Rebekah English, Ruby English, Jason Peck, Jordi Peck, Margaret Sarnacki, Nathinel VonRuden
Southern Berkshire Regional Elementary Teachers Scholarship: Margaret Sarnacki,  Tyler Sermini
Strive Award (4 years): Michael Devoti
Thursday Morning Club Scholarship: one year: Anouk Bizalion, Emma Goewey, Margaret Sarnacki, Jay Seward-Dailey, Eli Smith, Jordyn Stockwell; four years: Michael Devoti 
Wheeler and Taylor Scholarship: Michael Devoti, Emma Goewey
Women of Color Giving Circle Scholarship: Emma Goewey

Tags: graduation 2023,   Mount Everett,   scholarships,   

If you would like to contribute information on this article, contact us at

Housatonic Water Works DPU Hearing on Rate Hike Request

GREAT BARRINGTON, Mass. — The town urges Housatonic Water Works (HWW) customers to attend the state Department of Public Utilities (DPU) hearing on HWW's 120 percent rate increase request, on Sept. 26, 7 p.m.
The DPU hearing will be held at Monument Mountain Regional High School.
Due to persistent water quality issues within the HWW system, the town has requested intervener status for the rate case, in order to represent the interests of the town. The HWW is not a town-owned water system; it is a privately owned and operated utility.
The HWW's rate increase would mean that the average HWW customer's bill would rise from $746 to $1,641. HWW states that the increase is needed for a $4.5 million system improvement project, to improve water quality and fire protection. 
The DPU urges HWW customers and others to submit their comments in writing, via email,  to,, and to HWW attorney William Martin, Esq., Comments will be accepted through Sept. 27, 5 p.m. 
To review the DPU's hearing notice, visit
View Full Story

More South Berkshire Stories